or enquire by email

Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

From $395 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 2 bathrooms

DIAMOND LUXURY CENTRAL QUEENSTOWN SUMMARY:
This townhouse-style apartment offers beautifully appointed interiors, in a central and sought-after location. This modern space brings a luxe feel to the holiday home experience.

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS:
Enter through the front door and into the open plan kitchen, living and dining area of this contemporary home. The lounge area to your left has a large flatscreen TV and a gas fireplace providing both warmth and ambience. There is plenty of room in the dining area, with a 6-seater dining table and a breakfast bar – the perfect place to sit the kids. The fully equipped, modern kitchen has everything you need to create those home cooked meals.

Through to the hallway, you will find the internal garage to your left, and to your right, a guest toilet and the laundry complete with washer and dryer. Up the stairs and to your left, is the master bedroom with a large, sumptuous bed and ensuite. To the right you will find the main bathroom with double shower and two more bedrooms.

Goodstays also manages two other luxury apartments in the same complex so for large groups, wedding parties, conferences and family gatherings, please contact our Reservations Team.

BEDROOMS:
Master bedroom: 1 King
Bedroom 2: 1 King (2 singles on request)
Bedroom 3: 2 singles (1 King on request)

ADDITIONAL FEATURES:
- Unlimited WIFI
- Outdoor furniture
- Secure garage with internal access
- BBQ
- Heat pump
- Washer & dryer

RATES:
- Rates are a guide only & subject to change
- Special events and Christmas/New Year’s tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
- Public holiday surcharge of applies to all reservations departing on a public holiday
- Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
- Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
- Prices are for up to 6 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
- Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
- Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

PRIVACY ACT:
The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.

You will have access to the entire home.

Goodstays Guest Services department are available via phone or email throughout your stay, 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week, with a 24-hour emergency line.

This contemporary home is located less than 10 minutes’ walk from the heart of Queenstown’s eateries, bars and retail stores. The Queenstown Trail walking track and Queenstown Gardens are also all within a 10-minute stroll away.

Availability

58 Reviews

Stayed 3 days ending 28 Apr 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Fantastic accommodation, lovely and modern with quality facilities and decor. Easy walking distance into town. Wouldn't hesitate to book again

Stayed 4 days ending 09 Feb 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Great place for family

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Upkar looked after the property and left everything nice and tidy. Kind regards, Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 03 Feb 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

beyond expectation

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Lovely, so glad you enjoyed! Thanks for the review. Kind regards, Goodstays

Stayed 4 days ending 28 Jan 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

The house is fantastic, clean and tidy - would definitely book again! We had 6 adults and a young baby and there was plenty of room for all of us. The location is excellent and the garage is very appreciated plus. The only thing I would check prior visiting is the roadworks schedule. The street the Airbnb is on is currently fully under construction to become the main road in and out of Queenstown. We were lucky it was only noisy for couple of hours from around 7.30am for the first two days of our stay.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Hanne, really appreciate your honest and throughout feedback. All the best for a wonderful 2024 filled with amazing firsts for you and your family.

Stayed 3 days ending 22 Jan 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Excellent location, excellent host

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Angus All the best for the year ahead! Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 08 Jan 2024

  • (4/5) Accuracy
  • (4/5) Checkin
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

A great place to stay near the waterfront with a good uphill walk back to property. Comfortable rooms with nice linens. Wonderful sundeck with large table and barbecue. Some loud neighbors in the area. Parking for one car only. The street is currently under construction.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate your sharing. Take care, hope to see you again. Goodstays

Stayed 4 days ending 01 Dec 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

This Airbnb is beautiful. It’s perfect for families, or groups of friends traveling together. Large, spacious, and sunny, the house has everything you need for Queenstown.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you so much for the glowing review, so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Safe travels. Kind regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 12 Nov 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Lovely place to stay and great location, short walk into town but there is a hill so something to be mindful of but it didn’t bother us! Also there was a lot of road works so no on street parking available if you have more than one car with you. Would definitely stay again

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays replied…

Thanks Sarah 

So pleased that you will be back and enjoyed your stay, yes the council road works is quite disruptive to alot of streets in and around town, definately looking forward to its completion.  All the best Sarah, see you next time! 

Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 6 days ending 11 Aug 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

The property is very well built, floor heating was super handy during our winter stay. We were a group of 6 and the airbnb did not feel cramp at all. Allan and Teresa were very proactive in sharing information well and truly before we even arrive in Queenstown and they're also very responsive so you'll feel looked after. There is uphill stretch if you're walking from city to airbnb but it was very manageable and easy to get around. Overall the layout of the airbnb was very well thought of, quiet neighbourhood and only 10mins or less walk to get into the city area. Highly recommend and I won't hesitate to re-book when I'm back in Queenstown.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Hui Easy to host no issues or concerns would host again and recommend to other hosts. Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 23 Apr 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Excellent communication, amazing location & modern, clean space

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Abbey Lovely guest, very polite, great guest, easy to host, took care of the property well and left it in good condition Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 16 Apr 2023

  • (4/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Great location. Easy to walk to central Queenstown, near all the restaurants and stores.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thasnk Matthew & Megan Really easy guest to host, really self reliant and left the property well looked after. Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 05 Mar 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Awesome place to stay despite the walk back up the hill from town, easy parking. Only downside wasn't aware of the infrastructure road works going on right outside the house.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Casey Really easy guest to host, would not hesitate to have back and would recommend to other hosts within in the Airbnb community. Goodstays

Stayed 6 days ending 17 Feb 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Modern unit - we only used one bedroom and bathroom. Only negative was the road works in front which has been going on for 2 years the neighbours informed us, however, we fully understand this is out of the hosts control.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Terry Great guest really easy to host and responsive, would definately host again and recommend to other hosts. Goodstays Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 22 Jan 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Great stay, comfortable beds, good indoor and outdoor flow. Living areas were great for our group. Walkable to town. Very close to the Queenstown Gardens. Bonus of a garage to park in.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Juanita Easy guest to host, no issues or concerns would have no problem recommending to other hosts. Goodstays Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 18 Dec 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

We really enjoyed our stay in your home. The beds were so nice and comfy, the showers and towels were so good. I love a good thick towel! This was a great space for our family there is everything in your home to help make our stay special. My only thing to improve I would say is it would be good to know about all the road works going on outside. Although our grandson loved all the vehicles going by, it was a great source of entertainment!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Jeannie, So glad you enjoyed your stay here in Queenstown have a wonderful festive season and safe journey into 2023! All the best for the new year ahead! The Goodstays Queenstown team

Stayed 5 days ending 07 Dec 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Great stay in an awesome property in a nearly perfect location!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Daniel Good communicator, no hassle whilst staying left everything in order except the showerhead which was broken without a note left. All in all good guests.

Stayed 6 days ending 27 Sep 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Really clean. Great sized rooms. Amazing cooking facilities. Great walk into town

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us, we very much appreciate it for incoming guests. We wish you all the best for the rest of the year. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards, Nicholas

Stayed 4 days ending 08 Aug 2022

  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Comfort
  • (4/5) Facilities
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Staff
  • (4/5) Value

Will definitely come and stay again Positive: Very convenient location and a well appointed apartment- great big bathrooms Negative: A pod coffee machine in the kitchen would be a good enhancement and multiple umbrellas for use.....1 is not enough for a 3 bedroom apartment.

Stayed 5 days ending 26 Jul 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Really enjoyable stay in the heart of Queenstown! Had everything we needed. Especially loved the heated floors after a day on the slopes :)

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Keshia, we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the great review and look forward to accommodating you again soon. All the best, Nicholas and the Goodstays team.

Stayed 6 days ending 17 Jul 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

The place is very convenient, short walk to the busy centre so you don’t have to get stuck in the traffic. Clean and as described. Was just a bit noisy the last night as the neighbours seem to like their music loud all through the night.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Mehdi, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Goodstays for your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you for a visit again soon. Wishing you safe onward travel, Warm Regards, Nicholas

Stayed 3 days ending 27 Jun 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Five stars

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for choosing Goodstays for your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards, Nicholas

Stayed 5 days ending 13 Jun 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Apartment is gorgeous. Great amenities, comfy beds, awesome bathrooms with heated floors. A nice kitchen and lounge area with a gas fire. Great location (although the hill can be slippery when it snows). The only downside is that the entire street is under construction until May 2023. It was noisy at times and we couldn’t get out of the driveway one of the days. Would definitely stay again once the roadworks are finished.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Like many guests from this platform, we found Lanz tried to work hard on procurring a discounts for reasons totally out of anyones control. Un-notified road works were performed on the road outside the property. Lanz tried to use this inconvenience to get a discount.

Stayed 3 days ending 06 Feb 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

nice place, great location

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for your recent stay. The Goodstays team wishes you all the best for 2022 and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards, Nicholas

Stayed 3 days ending 22 Nov 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

House was well stocked and well appointed. Very good for our group of 6 - plenty of room. Great location. Only downfall was not being able to use the recycling bins provided and having to put all the rubbish and recycling together. The couches were also covered in dog hair and we had to vacuum on arrival.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Safe travels home. Kind Regards, Nick

Stayed 3 days ending 22 Nov 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

House was well stocked and well appointed. Very good for our group of 6 - plenty of room. Great location. Only downfall was not being able to use the recycling bins provided and having to put all the rubbish and recycling together. The couches were also covered in dog hair and we had to vacuum on arrival.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Safe travels home. Kind Regards, Nick

Stayed 5 days ending 15 Nov 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

We had a great stay at this apartment. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and was close to town.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Belinda, Thank you very much for choosing to book your recent stay with Goodstays. We look forward to hosting you and your family for a visit again soon. Wishing you all the best, Nick – Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 15 Nov 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

We had a great stay at this apartment. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and was close to town.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Belinda, Thank you very much for choosing to book your recent stay with Goodstays. We look forward to hosting you and your family for a visit again soon. Wishing you all the best, Nick – Goodstays

Stayed 2 days ending 10 Oct 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Great location, close to town centre. Nice open plan living spaces.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback Ruby! We are delighted to know that you value the efforts we have put toward creating a positive holiday experience and look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm Regards, Nick

Stayed 4 days ending 14 Jun 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Amazing location, very clean and modern. Great heating options and spare blankets. Would definitely stay again! :)

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Emma, We appreciate you booking your recent stay with Goodstays, supporting local and wishing you and your family all the best for 2021. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 5 days ending 04 May 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Great modern bueatiful clean place to stay in great location. highly recommend

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for your recent stay and pleased we could accommodate you after a difficult 12 months due to the pandemic. We appreciate you booking your recent stay with Goodstays, supporting local and wishing you and your family all the best for 2021. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 25 Apr 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Really nice place. Easy check in process. A couple of little things could have been done to improve the overall experience but overall can’t complain too much.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for booking your recent stay with Goodstays, supporting local and wishing you and your family all the best for 2021. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm Regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 05 Apr 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

This apartment is everything they say it is, clean , warm , stylish close to town and everything you need for our family. We will be back.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for booking your recent stay with Goodstays. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 2 days ending 07 Mar 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Communication
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Love space. Plenty of seating for six people. Nice and clean.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for booking your recent stay with Goodstays, supporting local and wishing you and your family all the best for the rest of 2021. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 5 days ending 30 Dec 2020

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Totally love this place, will stay again

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for choosing to stay with Goodstays for your Christmas vacation. Safe travels and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards, Nicholas

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 4 days ending 23 Apr 2019

Great location for a short stroll into all Queenstown has to offer. Facilities were all you would expect. Super comfy beds, showers etc

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us a review, Patricia. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in one of our lovely homes and in magical Queenstown. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon, whether it be for a calming Wanaka getaway or an action-packed Queenstown break. Wishing you all the best, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 31 Mar 2019

Great modern stay, close to town, couldn't want anything more

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hey David, it's great to hear that you loved your time in our beautiful holiday home and in magical Queenstown! Thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and next time you're in need of a mountain getaway be sure to let us know and we would be delighted to assist you in finding further accommodation in Queenstown or over the hill in Wanaka. Kind Regards, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 31 Mar 2019

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hello David, Thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us a review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope that next time you head down Wanaka or Queenstown way, you let us know and we would be delighted to assist you in finding further accommodation. Kind Regards, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 19 Nov 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Lovely property with everything you want. Had a bit of an issue with the key lock box but everything else was great.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks for the feedback Gavin. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at this lovely spot in the stunning Queenstown and that the minor issue with the lock box was resolved. Thanks again, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 16 Oct 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Thank you so much for your help in finding us a great apartment to stay in Queenstown. This was the perfect set up for us and the apartment is really well thought out, modern and comfortable with everything in it.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Dear Justine, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Fantastic to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Queenstown Modern! This is a wonderful property and great to hear that it fit your requirements so perfectly. We hope to assist you with any future visits to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 8 days ending 01 Oct 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Queenstown Modern was close to the fun, entertainment, great food outlets and restaurants and in a had everything you would want when you are staying at a house on holiday.

The showers could of had some hooks / shelving, otherwise the place was clean, modern, easy to use appliances, comfortable.

A bigger bin in the kitchen would be great where the allocated area is for the dishwasher.

A beanbag which had a patch on had bust open, we reported this immediately to let Goodstays know about it.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hello Zelda, thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Queenstown Modern - your positive feedback is much appreciated! We look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Warm Regards, The Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 10 Aug 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

We loved our stay here, the location is excellent being walking distance to town. The property was clean, and well appointed and beds comfortable. Thank you for organising the high chair and portacot. My only comment would be about the recycling - it would be great to encourage recycling with the guests and have a bin provided. When I asked about this, I was told bins get stolen or blown away... perhaps it just needs to be diarised that they are put out the morning of collection and the bin brought in my management (if guests aren't there?) asap after collection. It seems a real shame to be told an option is to put the recyclables in the rubbish.

Otherwise - a wonderful stay thank you very much!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hello Heide, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Queenstown Modern is a lovely home in the heart of town and we're so lucky to have it in our portfolio. In terms of recycling, this is definitely something we are looking into for the future and we wholeheartedly agree that this is definitely an aspect which could be improved. We hope that next time your headed down Wanaka or Queenstown way you let us know and we would be delighted to assist you in finding further accommodation. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 16 Jul 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Arrived to a find lights on , heater warming, television on; interior was welcoming and sophisticated. The apartment was comforting and homely. Everything had been thought of for creature comfort, from throw rugs, cushions, warmed towels and heated floor tiles, it was a pleasure to be in this accommodation.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Julie, great to hear from you and thank you for your review of Queenstown Modern. It really is an incredible property. During winter we try to prep the houses as best as possible for arrival warmth and confort! Safe travels and we look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Best regards, Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 4 days ending 30 Jun 2018

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The location is walking distance to town and apartment is modern and clean. We were unable to use garage during our stay as access was always blocked by other cars. It is a sharp u turn to get into which would have been difficult with the 8 seater we had anyway. There were maintenance issues that we reported on 1st night that went unfixed during our 4 night stay. No power to PowerPoints in two bedrooms so heaters and lamps didn’t work, and heated floor in main bathroom not working.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hello Karen, thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. I apologise that there were cars blocking the driveway, and i'm sure you can understand that this is something that is out of our control- Queenstown can be pretty hectic with parking and unfortunately people can sometimes park over private driveways. I am surprised to hear that there were maintenance issues which remained unsolved during your stay- our maintenance and reservations teams work hard to ensure that all issues are resolved in a timely manner. Next time make sure to send us through an email if we are unavailable on the phone lines and we will endeavor to get back to you as soon as possible. I hope you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Queenstown and be sure to let us know when you're in need of another holiday in either Queenstown or Wanaka and we would be delighted to assist you in finding further accommodation. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 18 May 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great accommodation , extremely comfortable

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Terry, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Queenstown Modern. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Regards, Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 7 days ending 27 Apr 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Overall we stayed at probably 4 different places in Queenstown and surrounding areas and were very pleased with all of them.
We would definitely use Goodstay on future work

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Marty, thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Queenstown Modern. Such a beautiful home! Safe travels home and we look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Best regards, Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 21 Feb 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We throughly enjoyed our 3 nights stay at the property. The furnishings and property were exactly like described and shown in pictures with all the modern amenities. It doesn't have much of a view but the bonus is that it is an easy 5-10 mins walk into town. The house is very well insulated and very warm. We would definitely stay here again. We accidentally left a bag at the property and the management made sure were able to collect it a couple of days later.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Dear Diana, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Queenstown Modern. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 18 Feb 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Excellent property, modern amenities, responsive service

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Kia Ora Michael, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Queenstown Modern. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 05 Feb 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Perfect house and so close to town. Everything you need.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Kia Ora Stacey, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Queenstown Modern. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 29 Jan 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Greta rental, beautiful house. Bit of an issue with the air con (no-one's fault), but the agent was prompt, professional and very helpful. Would recommend again

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Dear Pippa, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Queenstown Modern. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 21 Jan 2018

  • (2/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Initial impressions were what a lovely property, modern, clean and lots of space. BUT we would not stay here again....the aircon did not work, leaked water really badly and clearly had not been serviced. We were told it would be fixed within 2 days however when we left 4 days later no one had been. We were staying in one of the hottest January's on record and the bedrooms are all upstairs with no aircon or fans so we had to leave windows open for ventilation and the noise from surrounding properties meant that little sleep was had. A major hotel is across the road and the buses park directly outside the property leaving early in the mornings. There were frequent parties and rowdy comings/goings in the early hours from the neighbours. One night we observed guys from the apartment behind us vomitting and urinating around the property. While the Property Manager did make an effort to get fans for us there were none available and overall we were less than impressed given the cost of this accommodation.

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 26 Aug 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Excellent stay with fantastic amenities. Very close to heart of city & to lake. View from property is lovely. Netflix available with many DVDs & articulate board game. Kitchen is well equipt. Heating is excellent with heating tiles adding a nice touch. Love this place.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Dear Kamila, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Queenstown Modern. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays”

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 17 Aug 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

It seemed as though this house was almost brand new. Very well presented with an excellent heating system. It is a five minute walk to town so very convenient. Upscale appliances and decor made it feel luxurious. Altogether a pleasant and comfortably experience.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Dear David, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Queenstown Modern. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the short stroll to town and the state of the art appliances. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 4 days ending 20 Apr 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

My wife and I, our son & his wife, and our two grown daughters thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Queenstown Modern. The apartment is super modern, clean, and comfortable. The app for check-in and stay information worked great. The two minor negatives are: 1. A high vent window in the hall bathroom was open, with no apparent mechanism to close it. A message via the maintenance screen of the app resulted in a fractured English apology and response that a part was broken & on-order, so nothing could be done. 2. The provided glasses and cutlery looked nice but were low quality. One glass had a crack the first time we took it from the cupboard, another lost a section while it was in the dishwasher. While towel drying a sandwich knife, the sprayed on handle coating started flaking off.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks for your feedback. Warm regards, the Goodstays Team.

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 7 days ending 16 Apr 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

My family just had amazing holiday staying at this property. We had 4 adults and 2 children and the layout of the house was perfect for us. Everything was immaculate and the staff are fantastic. Perfect location and take 5 minutes to walk to town. Very warm house and very clean! Would recommend this place to everyone.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Nataliya, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you had a nice time in Queenstown, and found the house nice and warm and clean! It is a perfect location with a short walk into town. Many thanks, The Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 23 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great property and great location. Management company very organised as well and made everything perfect.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Dear Arash, Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The property is certainly in an ideal location that is a quick walk to town with views of the mountains. We hope to see you on your next holiday to Queenstown. Kind Regards, The Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 17 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We enjoyed every minute in this beautifull, modern and fully equipped house. We were sorry not to have enough time for the barbeque! Quality and internet speed were our major requests and we really did not have anything to complain on! Additionally, it was quite convenient to have washing machine in the house. In general: that was the nicest house in which we stayed - up to now!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed everything Queenstown has to offer! Hope to have you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 06 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We were a family of 6 adults and stayed for 3 nights. We all enjoyed our stay, the house is still very new and with proper outdoor furniture, more towels and toiletries, it could be perfect. If you want to be right in town, as we did, it's great. If you want a grand view this is not the place for you.

Pluses - new house with mod cons, great beds, good linen, 3 toilets, a garage, an easy downhill walk to town, clean, plenty of glassware, good response from caretaker to our queries.

Minuses - no outdoor furniture as in photos, only 2 bean bags for 6 people, no wi-fi on first night, lawns at front very long and untidy, not enough towels for 3 days, no complimentary toiletries, no real views.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You are certainly right the location is about as close to town as you can get with views of the mountain but unfortunately not the lake. The home is brand new and has all the modern conveniences you would expect, we do leave linen and towels for all the beds and up to 6 guests that the home can accommodate we are sorry to hear that wasn't quite enough for your family. Thank you for the note on the wifi and garden, they have both been sorted by our guest services manager. We look forward to your return to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Diamond Luxury Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 23 Jan 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Nice house, nice layout & mod cons included. There was clear evidence that the house had been professional dressed to a high standard, right down to the art work hanging on the wall.

It was the simple basics that let this place down & our weeks stay. No dish washing liquid of any kind. Dishwasher included - yes - but nothing to wash with. For $600 a night, you would expect to have some. No Tea pot or Plunger Coffee. But yet there were coffee cups.

Internet included free wifi.. except it ran out day on the morning of day three. If wifi isn't unlimited it should say so.. i would hazard a guess the limit was somewhere between 100mb & 500mb. Again for $600 per night this is what im paying for?

House was very warm & did not need any additional heating.

Parking is an issue here as the house next door is rented by 4 other people and their partners who choose to park their cars in the narrow drive which makes it in possible to use the garage.

Beds - uncomfortable as you could feel the ripples with the creases. a bed comfortable would be good here.

The map pinpoint has this house on stanley street. in fact it is on melbourne street which is a next block up. a good 10-15min walk to central town.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks for your feedback. Warm regards, the Goodstays Team.

Floor Plans

Enquire