or enquire by email

Platinum

Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

From $799 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 3 bathrooms

DIAMOND DELUXE CENTRAL QUEENSTOWN PROPERTY SUMMARY:
The stunning, contemporary design and close proximity to town is what sets Diamond Deluxe apart. Plush décor, sumptuous bedrooms and a superb outdoor deck- complete with a hot tub, will make your holiday in Queenstown one to remember.

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS:
Enter the home through the main entrance and into the impressive hallway with rock styled walls. The state-of-the-art technology of Diamond Deluxe lights the way with motion sensor lighting in all the hallways and stairwell. As you walk past the laundry space, you will enter the first bedroom. Two bunk beds, a flat screen TV and an ensuite make this is the perfect space for the children.

Take the lift or staircase to the 1st level where you’ll find two stylishly decorated bedrooms with a shared bathroom. Both rooms have their own external access. On the second level, is the master suite complete with private balcony, walk in wardrobe, ensuite and sunlit reading corner. Watch the paragliders sail down the skyline outside your window as you relax with a book in the cosy corner armchair.

On this level, you will also find the open plan living, kitchen and dining area plus a guest toilet. The spacious kitchen is an entertainer’s dream with all modern features. An 8-seater dining table, contemporary lounge and outdoor dining area complete the sleek and stylish ambience of this impressive Queenstown home.

At Diamond Deluxe, your parking is also taken care of. A lock-up double garage for parking and storage is perfect for your ski or board gear over winter.

BEDROOMS:
There are 4 bedrooms as follows:
Master bedroom: 1 King (2 singles on request)
Bedroom 2: 1 King (2 singles on request)
Bedroom 3: 1 Queen
Bedroom 4: 2 bunk beds, 2 trundlers on request (6 beds in total)

ADDITIONAL FEATURES:
- Unlimited WiFi
- SKY TV
- Key code security
- Nespresso coffee machine
- Gas fireplace
- Heat pumps
- Underfloor heating in bathrooms & living/dining area
- Sensor lighting in hallways and stair well
- Outdoor entertaining area
- BBQ
- 2 secure car parks

You will have access to the entire home.

Goodstays Guest Services department are available via phone or email throughout your stay, 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week, with a 24-hour emergency line.

Diamond Deluxe in conveniently located in the heart of town. Close to Queenstown’s café culture, fine dining and shopping, and just a scenic drive away from all the ski resorts and adventure activities Queenstown has to offer.

Availability

57 Reviews

Stayed 4 days ending 11 Jun 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

This place is great for a big group of people. There are lots of beds and plenty of towels. They provided everything you need and the kitchen was a nice size too. The hot tub was very relaxing on the cold nights as well. Place is also very close to everything in Queenstown. About a two minute drive into the center of town.

Stayed 10 days ending 15 May 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

it was great

Stayed 3 days ending 01 May 2024

  • (3/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Communication
  • (4/5) Location
  • (3/5) Value

Major road construction (bypass) restricting access & vibe hammers/rollers start @ 7 to 7 Place itsself great, hoover broken

Stayed 3 days ending 23 Apr 2024

  • (4/5) Accuracy
  • (4/5) Checkin
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Great place to stay. Newly built clean and tidy. Great views from rooftop enjoyed staying at this place.

Stayed 5 days ending 16 Apr 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Great stay

Stayed 3 days ending 08 Apr 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Great stay, awesome place and very nice atmosphere

Stayed 3 days ending 11 Mar 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Stunning house in a perfect location just a short walk from town. We were blown away by home beautiful the home was and had such a comfortable stay.

Stayed 7 days ending 21 Feb 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (4/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

The house was great and the lift made it so much easier to get to the top story, it was very handy. View was amazing. Considered main Queenstown is at the bottom of a hill, it was only a short walk to town and was very minimal hill compared to lots of Queenstown accommodation. I would recommend.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

We were happy hosting Tegan and her family for a special occasion, there was good communication, and everything was left tidy. Kind regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 05 Feb 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Perfect location and a great place to stay especially if you have a big family. Thank you for our stay, would recommend this property to all others.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Sam, We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing. Warm Regards Goodstays.

Stayed 5 days ending 24 Jan 2024

Great for big groups, 3 bathrooms, plenty of extra blankets for colder nights. Aircon in some of the rooms and the main lounge area was great, the hot tub was perfect for early mornings, great cooking facilities and sharp knives. The only thing for us to make comment on was for the size of our group only having 2 rubbish bags to fill for 5 nights wasnt enough, there were bins in the garage but we could not access, also when all showers were being used water cut out and couldnt be used in the upstairs shower.

Stayed 10 days ending 18 Jan 2024

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Prime location for visiting Queenstown’s main attractions and very close distance to plenty of activities. Great for families as it is walking distance to restaurants, cafes and parks. The views from outside the window are wonderful to wake up to! The house is generous in size however, we were extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of the bedding, furniture and carpet. Guests woke up bitten (dust mites) and the dust in the house was not so kind on the nose. Aside from that, we would highly recommend this stay for its prime location and size.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Audrey Easy to communicate with, polite and respectful.

Stayed 3 days ending 04 Dec 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (4/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Visited Allan’s Airbnb with a group of friends on a golf trip. We were quite disappointed to find severe noise restrictions and procedures given we were traveling with a group of 10, but the place was exactly as advertised, clean and very comfortable otherwise. The instructions for checkin were slightly confusing as there was no lockbox rather it was a touchscreen operation.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

The noise restrictions are the rules put in place by Queenstown District Council for short term visitor accommodation these same rules apply to all holiday homes in Queenstown, noncompliance would ultimately mean not having a holiday home to be able to book in Queenstown. These rules are place for the community. Our house rules and terms and conditions are visible via Airbnb to view before booking and are clear about parties and gatherings in our holiday homes. Warm Regards Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 09 Nov 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

we enjoyed our stay at this house. we had 9 family members travelling together. there was plenty of space for us to hang out. it was clean and everything worked. there is a big hill in between the house and main town, it was tough for some family members with bad knees to walk, there is a lift inside the property which was great for them though! property also has a wonderful view from the balcony.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Sharleen, really glad you were all comfortable in the house. Warm regards Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 23 Oct 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Great place to stay!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Great guests, responsive and easy to host. Would recommend and have back again! Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 09 Oct 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Great place to stay, close enough to walk into the town centre which is good as well as it having everything we needed and more

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Connor, Appreciate your great review, thanks for sharing. Warm Regards Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 04 Sep 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

A wonderful stay for us in Queenstown! The accommodation was beautiful, with amazing views - and the spa pool was an added bonus! Thanks so much Allan and Teresa!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Pleasure, thanks Danielle! Really pleased to hear you all had such a wonderful time. See you next time! Warmest Regards Teresa - Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 13 Aug 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Excellent place and I would highly recommend!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Bryce Easy to host no issues or concerns would host again and recommend to other hosts. Goodstays

Stayed 7 days ending 21 Jul 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Really nice place, amazing views and very well appointed. For 12 people we found the trundles in the bunk room made it a bit crowded.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks James, appreciate your great feedback. The property description and photography does represent the property exactly as it is, including the trundler beds. Short of booking a larger property to be able to sleep that number of persons does require the use of the trundler beds. All the best for the remainder of 2023! Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 23 Jun 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (4/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Lovely house to stay in for our large group. The host was really helpful and responsive when we had some issues with the water pressure and it was fixed promptly. Comfy beds, warm and well equipped.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Louise No bother at all hosting this guest, the property was well looked after, we would host again and recommend to other hosts. Goodstays

Stayed 4 days ending 16 Apr 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

This house is great for large groups, and very close to central area of town! Thank you so much!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Dylan Really easy guest to host, really self reliant and left the property well looked after. Good Stays

Stayed 4 days ending 06 Feb 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Great place

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks James Easy to host and communicate with leading up to and during stay. Goodstays Queenstown

Stayed 4 days ending 13 Jan 2023

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

The apartment had one of the best set up kitchens we have seen in a holiday apartment. Easy walking distance to town, although it is on a incline on the return walk our 4 yr old managed no problem.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Catriona Easy to host, no issues found on departure, very self sufficient and easy to host Goodstays Queenstown

Stayed 6 days ending 05 Dec 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Awesome stay!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks Gabriel Not a lot of communication leading up to arrival, the property was looked after and left in a good condition, guest were easy to host however did leave the property with an excessive amount of rubbish much more than typical. Teresa & the Goodstays Queenstown team

Stayed 3 days ending 18 Oct 2022

  • (4/5) Accuracy
  • (4/5) Checkin
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Communication
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Beautiful house. Thanks for the stay.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Bridget, It was our pleasure having you as our guest and hope that your stay with us was one to remember, please be sure to book with us should you find yourself back in Queenstown, it would be our pleasure hosting you again. Warm Regards and thanks, Teresa Nicholas, Teresa & the Goodstays Team.

Stayed 7 days ending 13 Sep 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Good place and location, easy check In.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your Queenstown stay. Unfortunately, the late night partying disturbed the neighbours who called to complain at 9am on the Sunday. We want guests to have a great time, please respect the notices that state 10pm, these are from the local council to adhere to, not Goodstays. Warm Regards, Nicholas

Stayed 3 days ending 05 Sep 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Perfect accommodation for larger groups, great features and perfect location to explore Queenstown and the skifields.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your Queenstown stay. We wish you all the best for the rest of the year, and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Nicholas

Stayed 6 days ending 15 Aug 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Amazing house with great facilities. Good location close to Queenstown and ski fields. Hosts were helpful, friendly and very welcoming. We would definitely stay here again!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your Queenstown stay. We wish you all the best for the rest of the year, and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Nicholas

Stayed 4 days ending 08 Aug 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Amazing place! Perfect location! Stunning views! The service from Nicholas and team is outstanding - tending to our every need instantly. Cannot recommend this place more highly.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your Queenstown stay. We wish you all the best for the rest of the year, and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Nicholas

Stayed 5 days ending 12 Jun 2022

  • (4/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Great stay with well thought out ammenities. Only thing to point out would be the heaters in the rooms(second floor) is noisy. The place is 3 levels - kitchen/living and master room on top, 2 rooms on second, and “bunk room” on ground with garage. 10min walk into town

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Thang, Thank you very much for your recent stay with Goodstays Queenstown at Diamond Deluxe. The heating has now been checked and in order, apologies if this was an inconvenience during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Nicholas

Stayed 3 days ending 16 May 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

An amazing house to stay in for large groups. Great location, heaps of space, great views, and the spa on the balcony was brilliant. Would definitely stay again when in Queenstown with a larger group!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Andrew and his group left the property in great conditions and abided by the house rules. Would definitely rent to his group again.

Stayed 3 days ending 09 Jan 2022

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Travelled with 9 people, 3 families and this was a great place to stay. Heaps of room for everyone, loved the living and deck areas. Beds super comfy and location was great. Would highly recommend.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Many thanks for your recent stay and detailed feedback Natasha. We are delighted to know that you value the efforts we have put toward creating a positive holiday experience. Please note we manage self-catering holiday houses but can organise concierge or groceries for your arrival upon request. We look forward to hosting you and your family for a visit again soon. Wishing you all the best for 2022! Kind Regards, Nick – Goodstays

Stayed 2 days ending 14 Nov 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Great

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Nickayla, Thank you very much for choosing to book your recent stay with Goodstays. We look forward to hosting you and your family for a visit again soon. Wishing you all the best and safe travels home. Kind Regards, Nick – Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 16 Aug 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Wonderful house in a great location, just a short work to town. Bedrooms speed over 3 levels so far away from each other if you have children (we used a monitor). Great kitchen with all cooking things you might need. Would stay again!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for your recent stay and pleased we could accommodate you after a difficult 12 months due to the pandemic. We appreciate you booking your recent stay with Goodstays, supporting local and wishing you and your family all the best for the rest of the year. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 6 days ending 25 Jun 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

A great place to stay. Big enough for our whole family. They house was well laid out. It had everything you need for a family holiday

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Andrea, We appreciate you booking your recent stay with Goodstays, supporting local and wishing you and your family all the best for 2021. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 2 days ending 17 Jun 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Amazing

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Ian, We appreciate you booking your recent stay with Goodstays, supporting local and wishing you and your family all the best for 2021. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 13 Jun 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (4/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Beautiful house, thank you so much

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks for your recent stay, Courtney! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to have hosted you over the weekend. Come back and see us soon. Kind Regards, Nicholas

Stayed 3 days ending 07 Jun 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Fabulous place. Great location. Very warm, spacious and clean. Kitchen very well equipped.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for your recent stay and pleased we could accommodate you after a difficult 12 months due to the pandemic. We appreciate you booking your recent stay with Goodstays, supporting local and wishing you and your family all the best for 2021. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 30 May 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

We loved the accommodation at Diamond Deluxe Queenstown. Ideal place to unwind after our adventures in Dusky Sound. Very close to the heart of Queenstown, and a really special property. Thanks very much for having us!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for your recent stay and pleased we could accommodate you after a difficult 12 months due to the pandemic. We appreciate you booking your recent stay with Goodstays, supporting local and wishing you and your family all the best for 2021. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 2 days ending 02 May 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Value

Great place. Super close to downtown, excellent and luxurious house, has its own lift! Great views from the hot tub

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for your recent stay and pleased we could accommodate you after a difficult 12 months due to the pandemic. We appreciate you booking your recent stay with Goodstays, supporting local and wishing you and your family all the best for 2021. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 27 Mar 2021

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Wonderful stay close to town

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you very much for booking your recent stay with Goodstays. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards and safe travels. Nicholas – Goodstays.

Stayed 2 days ending 15 Nov 2020

  • (5/5) Accuracy
  • (5/5) Checkin
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Communication
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Value

Amazing stay!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Brecon, Thank you for choosing to stay with Goodstays at Diamond Deluxe. Safe travels to your next destination and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards, Nicholas

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 2 days ending 01 Nov 2020

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great apartment with everything we needed. Great location!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Dear Kirsty, Thank you for choosing to stay wtih Goodstays at Diamond Deluxe for your recent stay. We look forawrd to hosting you again soon. Warm Regards, Nicholas

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 8 days ending 06 Sep 2020

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Amazing property in a fantastic location with great amenities. A few small issues. There was a lack of essentials in the kitchen... no coffee maker or plunger other than a single cup nespresso machine... a major oversight for a property that sleeps 12. Kitchen also lacking salt/pepper and other basic necessities. Elevator broke down on Day 2 and no one came by to fix it for the rest of our 8 day stay, made packing out more challenging but at least it was working when we arrived! Finally for an 8 day stay we were offered very little in the way of garbage disposal. We were told there would be 2 garbage bags, there were none, we ended up disposing of most of our garbage ourselves

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback, Chris. We will follow this up with the owner. Regretfully, the fault with the elevator was not an easy fix and did take some time to repair, which did mean it wasn't ready for your depature. You'll be pleased to know it is now up and running. As we offer self-catering holiday homes, we do not provide pantry basics such as salt, pepper, tea or coffee. We do apologise that you weren't provided with the standard two garbage bags - these are meant to be provided with every stay, so in the event anything is missing which was advertised, please contact our guest services team to coordinate for these items to be sourced. We do hope you otherwise had a great time in this home and in Queenstown, and that you will give us the opportunity to remedy your experience next time you are in the Southern Lakes. - The Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 2 days ending 28 Jun 2020

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Had a wonderful stay in Queenstown. A good place for a group or a couple of families. Location was great, walking distance to the town which is rare in Queenstown

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks for your review, Jacqui! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again. We wish you safe travels to your next destination. Kind regards, the Goodstays Team.

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 5 days ending 24 Jan 2020

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

House was well equipped, modern and very clean. Everything we needed for our time away. The ground floor bunk room was fantastic for the kids especially since it had its own bathroom and large screen TV. Beds were all very comfortable and the linen clean and top end. There was an issue on the first night with one of the hot water cylinders but we contacted Goodstays in the morning and a plumber was sent round first thing to sort it out - great service. We had a wonderful time.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Glad you enjoyed your stay, Aaron! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 2 days ending 19 Jan 2020

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

This house was amazing and worked so well for your group recently. It was well-appointed, quiet and centrally located. We did have an electrical fuse issue but the staff were quick to respond.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 2 days ending 08 Dec 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

It was really good with clean and tidy, well maintained. Enjoyed well with our friends.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for your review, Dinesh! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, the Goodstays team.

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 04 Nov 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Great place and staff very helpful. Only small issue was the beds weren't configured the way i requested (kings into singles). Otherwise everyone was very helpful and would highly recommend.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry for the bedding mix up. Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 07 Oct 2019

Wonderful set up! House was spotless! Clear instructions everywhere location was superb I could walk to and from the city centre within 5-10 mins! Will definitely book accomodation through these guys again!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Warm regards, The team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 04 Aug 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We had such a wonderful experience booking this house, from booking admin to services provided by Goodstays. The place was perfectly located, the house was really clean and all the amenities included were just perfect,

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thanks for such great feedback, Maria! We take holidays to get away from the stress of everyday life, and here at Goodstays we believe the booking and reservation process should be easy and hassle-free so it's great to hear that you found this to be the case. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon, whether it be for a calming Wanaka getaway or an action-packed Queenstown break. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 02 Dec 2018

Perfect location, short walk to shops, quiet, brand new, highly recommend this apartment, a home away from home that ticks all the boxes

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time out to review this property and great to hear you had a perfect stay at this brand new holiday home in central Queenstown. 

Safe travels to Australia and look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 02 Dec 2018

Magnificently appointed and well located for all of Queenstowns facilities. As mtb’ers we were able to access the local bikes stores and even went on a river boarding tour, on the recommendation of the local staff. Would definitely recommend and will be staying at the Diamond again

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Daniel, thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your vacation stay at Diamond Deluxe and we look forward to seeing you again soon in either Queenstown or Wanaka. Please note for returning guests we offer a 10% discount, please contact our reservations team. Kind Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 3 days ending 02 Dec 2018

This is truly deluxe, modern and well appointed. It’s a short walk to town, great views and safe. The property is practically brand new.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Dear Brett, thank you for your 5* star review. Great brand new holiday house in the centre of Queenstown with views to match. Safe travels back to Australia and we look forward to hosting you again in either Queenstown or Wanaka.  Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 4 days ending 03 Dec 2018

I recently stayed at this property with a group of friends. We were using Queenstown as a base for mountain bike touring and we found Diamond Deluxe to be an ideal venue for this purpose. It easily and comfortably accommodated 9 people and was perfectly located to dine in town and access the MTB trails around Queenstown. Very comfortable beds and high-quality furnishings, as well as being fully-equipped with all that we needed for our stay, Diamond Deluxe was an ideal choice for us. We'll be back for sure!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for your review Peter. Diamond Deluxe has certainly proved to be a popular choice with guests and great to hear you had a wonderful stay. 

Next time you plan a vacation to the Sourthern Lakes please let us know. Kind Regards, Nick

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 4 days ending 03 Dec 2018

We had a great stay at this apartment. The property is brand new so all the furniture and equipment (BBQ, appliances) have hardly been touched. 4 min walk to the centre of town. Awesome views from 2nd level of the lake and the mountains of QT. I'd highly recommend this property for up to 3 families of 4

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for your review Cameron. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to beautiful Queenstown and please let us know next time you plan to book a holiday home in Queenstown.

Kind Regards, Nicholas

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 4 days ending 02 Dec 2018

Perfect location with quick walk into town.. great views from the deck .. modern and classy fitout throughout.. you’ll love it... thanks for an amazing place to stay and enjoy Queenstown and the region.

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Hi Tom, Thank you for your 5* review, this brand new holiday house Diamond Deluxe certainly ticks all the boxes and great to hear you loved the place. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Diamond Deluxe Central Queenstown

Stayed 8 days ending 29 Jul 2018

What a wonderful trip. We will definitely be back to this apartment! We had just over a week skiing from Queenstown. Two families stayed very comfortably in this beautiful apartment (with room to spare). The apartment is fitted with all the mod cons and has a very cosy feel. Wonderful to come back to after a day on the mountain. Beautiful views from the top floor where the large fully equipped kitchen/dining area is and large lounge area with a fire for relaxing! Most of our time was spent here. A locked garage leading directly in to an open section with heated flooring made removal and storage of snow clothes easy. This apartment is in a great location, a very short walk from the middle of Queenstown; the kids were able to handle the walk easily. With so much to do and everything so close they cannot wait to go back!

Goodstays Logo Facebook

Goodstays reviewed…

Thank you for your feedback Katie and we look forward to you visiting again soon. 

Enquire